"Here I am, for the fifth time, facing this impossible task no one has asked me to do. How can one bring together the history of electronic and concrete music to the history of noise music? For this volume, I want to highlight pieces illustrating a technique (Claude Ballif’s Points,Mouvements), a country (Shur, Op. 15 by Alireza Mashayekhi), a studio (Helmut Lachenmann at the IPEM), there are also historic (François Bernard Mâche’s Prélude), and radical (Spectrum Ripper by Masonna) works that have ripped apart ancient definitions. All this organized with INTERNATIONALISM in mind and, for once, a focus on the voice - not as sung words, their traditional facet in music (from pop songs to lieder and operas), but as the word itself, recited, distorted, rendered abstract or disaggregated and screamed (the incantation so often a part of rock and noise music).

CD 1
Rogelio Sosa: Vinylika (2003) 7:02
Christian Galaretta: Maranon part VI (2004) 10:25
Li Chin Sung aka Dickson Dee: Shame (1994-2007) 4:58
François-Bernard Mâche: Prélude (1959) 5:30
Richard Maxfield: Pastoral Symphony (1960) 4:02
Wolf Vostell: Elektronicher dé-collage. Happening Raum (1968) 2:59
Charlemagne Palestine: Seven Organism Study (1968) 7:53
André Boucourechliev: Texte 2 (1959) 4:36
Helmut Lachenmann: Scenario (1965) 12:30
Alireza Mashayekhi: Shur, Op.15 (1966) 6:29
Claude Ballif: Points, Mouvements (1962) 10:14

CD 2
Mauricio Kagel: Antithèse (1962) 9:21
Vladimir Mayakovsky: And would you? (1920 - restructured at the end of 30’s) 0:33
Raoul Hausmann: fmsbw (1918 recorded in 1956-57 by Henri Chopin) 0:46
Gil Joseph Wolman: Mégapneumies, 24 mars 1963 (1963) 4:55
Léo Kupper: Electro-poème (1963/70) 5:55
Josef Anton Riedl: Leonce und Lena (1963) 2:18
Sten Hanson + Henri Chopin: Tête à tête (1973) 5:08
Dajuin Yao: Satisfaction of Oscillation (1997) 9:30
Pere Ubu: Sentimental journey (1978) 7:02
Ground Zero: Live 1992 (1992) 0:59
Masonna / Yamazaki "Maso" Takushi: Spectrum Ripper (part I-II-III) (1996-97) 3:33
Sutcliffe Jügend: Blind Ignorance (2007) 5:43
Club Moral: L’enfer est intime (1985) 6:33
Dub Taylor: Lumière (part 1) (1972) 17:12

digipack 2 cd + 50 pages booklet / SR270"

An Anthology Of Noise & Electronic Music / Fifth A-Chronology 1920-2007
Label: Sub Rosa – SR270
Series: An Anthology Of Noise & Electronic Music – 5
Format: 2 × CD, Compilation
Country: Belgium
Released: 2007
Genre: Electronic, Non-Music, Rock
Style: Noise, Spoken Word, Krautrock, Abstract, Poetry, Avantgarde, Musique Concrète, Experimental

Compiled By [Curated By] – Guy Marc Hinant
Design – Peter Maybury
Liner Notes – Guy Marc Hinant
Liner Notes [English Translation] – François Couture
Mastered By – Gabriel Séverin
Producer – Sub Rosa